Dena Gujarat Gramin Bank – All about Services Covered

Dena Gujarat Gramin Bank 

Gramin Bank or Regional Rural banks are initiative of the Government of India to engage every household of the nation to banking services. These banks are formed according to the RRB Act 1976 at Regional levels within a State.

Dena Gujarat Gramin Bank
ImageSource: bank

Dena Gujarat Gramin Bank or DGGB is a Regional Rural Bank in the state of Gujarat. This bank was established by the merger of 3 Regional rural banks (Banaskantha Mehsana Gramin Bank, Sabarkantha Gandhinagar Gramin Bank, and Kutch Gramin Bank)on 12th September 2005. It is headquartered in Gandhinagar, Gujarat, India. The shares of the bank are held by the Government of India. Sponsor Bank (Dena Bank) and State Government of Gujarat in the ratio 50:35:15 respectively. Shri Balbir Singh Luthra is the chairman of Dena Gujarat Gramin Bank. Shri Siddhartha Sen is the General Manager of Dena Gramin Bank and Dena Bank.

Image Source: dggb

Dena Gujarat Gramin Bank Branches

DGGB serves in 8 districts of Gujarat which are Aravali, Sabarkantha, Mehsana, Patan, Gandhinagar, Kutch, Banaskantha and Ahmedabad. The bank has 243 branches of which 174 in Rural areas, 53 in semi-urban areas, 10 in urban areas and 6 in the metro. There are 15 satellite offices and 2 extension counters.

dena gramin bank
Image Source :

Dena Gujarat Gramin bank IFSC Code

The ifsc code of Dena Gujarat Gramin Bank, Gandhinagar Branch is BKDN0700000.

Banking and Financial Services

The deposit schemes available are:

  • Saving Account

Opening Account minimum amount is Rs. 1000 with passbook and Rs. 200 without a passbook.

  • Current Account

Minimum Amount of opening is Rs.1000 with free checkbook facility.

  • Savifix Deposit

It is the type of savings account with higher interest rates.

  • Fixed Deposit
  • Samruddhi Deposit

It is a type of fixed deposit starting from Rs. 100.

  • Recurring Deposit
  • Senior Citizen Deposit
  • Minor Saving Scheme
  • Alp Bachat Khata
  • NRE and NRO Accounts

The bank provides core banking solution with ATM Rupay Cards (Debit card, KCC card, and Mudra card), ATM services, Internet banking, SMS alerts, Locker facility, NEFT, and RTGS. Loan and financial services provided by the bank are:

dena gujarat gramin bank branches
Image Source: the economic times
  • Farm Building Scheme
  • Personal/Vehicle/Housing Loans
  • Kishan Credit Cards
  • Vermi-Compost Scheme
  • Rural Godown Scheme
  • Trade Finance Scheme
  • General Credit Cards
  • Rent Scheme
  • Senior Citizen Scheme
  • Vidhya Upasana (Education Loan)
  • Cold Storage Scheme
  • Gruh Lakshmi Rasoi Gas Yojana

The bank is encouraging or enhancing the productivity of the state by providing employment opportunities in its branches. It also aims at developing the agricultural sector of the state by providing better schemes.

More Over Information Official Website:

Shri B S Luthra
Dena Gujarat Gramin Bank
Balvantray Mehta Panchayat Bhavan
Near District Panchayat Office
Sector-17, CH-Road Gandhinagar – 382 017

Leave a Reply